Arizona State Sun Devils

Arizona State Becomes Official Member of the NCHC

With the addition of ASU, NCHC moves to a nine-team conference as of July 1, 2024

(Colorado Springs, CO)  Nearly one year after making the initial announcement, Arizona State University is officially a member of the National Collegiate Hockey Conference (NCHC). The NCHC first revealed the Sun Devils would become the Conference’s newest member on July 5, 2023, but ASU gained full membership and voting rights as of today, July 1, 2024.

With the addition of Arizona State, the NCHC is now a nine-team conference, marking the first time the NCHC has expanded since play began in 2013-14. The Conference is set to move to 10 teams when the University of St. Thomas officially joins on July 1, 2026. The NCHC’s membership currently consists of Arizona State University, Colorado College, the University of Denver, Miami University, the University of Minnesota Duluth, the University of Nebraska Omaha, the University of North Dakota, St. Cloud State University and Western Michigan University.

Press Release courtesy of Sun Devil Athletics  – Paige Shacklett


                     Click on Logo


Most Popular

To Top