Arizona State Sun Devils

Two From Lacrosse on IWLCA Senior All-Star Game Roster

Photo - Sun Devil Athletics

(Tempe, AZ)  On Wednesday, the IWLCA announced the rosters for the 2024 Senior All-Star games for Division I, II, and III. The players selected in each Division have been divided into two teams: North and South. Arizona State’s Zoe Mazur and Mina Scott were named to the Division I North team alongside 20 other players from various universities. 

The Senior All-Star games will be held on Tierney Field at USA Lacrosse Headquarters in Sparks, Md. on Saturday, June 1, 2024. The Division I team will play the first game at 10:00 am ET. Admission is free of charge and the Senior All-Star games will NOT be streamed.

Both Zoe Mazur and Mina Scott were named to the Pac-12 All-Conference teams and picked up Pac-12 All-Tournament recognition earlier this month after leading lacrosse to their third place finish in their final season in the Pac-12 Conference.

Senior defender Zoe Mazur etched her name atop the Pac-12 and ASU draw control career record books after tallying 19 in the season finale against Stanford in the Pac-12 semifinals and totaling 167 on the season and 330 in her career. The records broken after the semifinal game included: Pac-12 single-game record, ASU single-game record, Pac-12 career draw control record, and Pac-12 single-season record. Mazur was a 2x Pac-12 Defensive Player of the week and had eight games this season with 10+ draw controls and had a team-high 35 ground balls.

This season, senior attacker Mina Scott recorded a career-high 47 goals and eight hat tricks and led the team with 68 points. She ended her Sun Devil days in the record books, finishing fourth in goals (95) and fifth in assists (30) and sixth in points (125). She is just one of six Sun Devils with 100+ career points. 

The two will compete in the All-Star Game before the team heads off to Ireland June 3-10.

Press Release courtesy of Sun Devil Athletics – Claudia Schwartz


      Click on Logo

Most Popular

To Top