Arizona Wildcats

Eleven Wildcats Named Pac-12 All-Academic

Hannah Clifford

Courtesy of Arizona Communication Services

(TUCSON, AZ)  The Pac-12 Conference announced the All-Academic teams today, and 11 Wildcats were represented on the team, highlighted by Hannah Clifford who earned first-team honors in her first year of eligibility. The last Arizona team to have at least 11 Pac-12 All-Academic honorees was the 2015 squad, who also had 11.

Clifford, who is a Pre-Physiology major, has a cumulative GPA of 4.0 and is one of two sophomores to be on the First Team. The Second Team featured Jill Aguilera and Amanda Porter. Aguilera, who has a 3.85 GPA as a General Studies major earned her second-consecutive second-team honor while Porter was named All-Academic in her first year of eligibility as a 3.87 Pre-Physiology major.

The honorable mention selections include Lainey Burdett, Leah Carillo, Kelcey Cavarra, Sabrina Enciso, Samantha Falasco, Morgan McGarry, Taryn Siegele and Jada Talley.

Arizona’s 11 honorees are tied for the fifth-most in the Pac-12 and their three First Team and Second Team selections is tied for the second-most.

Arizona’s Pac-12 All-Academic Honorees

 First Team

Hannah Clifford – First Honor

Second Team

Jill Aguilera – Second Honor

Amanda Porter – Second Honor

Honorable Mention

Lainey Burdett – Third Honor

Leah Carillo – Second Honor

Kelcey Cavarra – Second Honor

Sabrina Enciso – First Honor

Samantha Falasco – Second Honor

Morgan McGarry – Second Honor

Taryn Siegele – First Honor

Jada Talley – First Honor

Click on our Sponsors link for weekly specials


Most Popular

To Top